Logical Rhymez Biography

Nsovo Menyuku (born January 25), also known as Logical Rhymez, is a South African hip hop artist and producer from Pretoria.

Logical Rhymez biography - South African hip hop artist and producer

Basic Information

Real Name:Nsovo Menyuku
Date of Birth:January 25
Occupation:Rapper, composer producer
Years Active:2014 – Present
Genres:Hip Hop/Rap
Label(s):Logical Rhymez Entertainment

Music Career

Logical Rhymez is a multi-talented artist in that he does the following; rapping, composing, making beats, producing music, mixing and mastering.

He has worked with a lot other talented artists who include; A-Reece, Grace Note, BlackMyth, MashBeatz, Ian Reigns EX Global, Wordz, Kri$h, Mellow and IMP Tha Don.

He is an independent artist and owns a company, Logical Rhymez Entertainment which consists of a record label, artist management, graphics, photography and events management divisions.

Nsovo is a talented producer and has done production work on a couple of hip hop albums, EPs and mixtapes that include; Wordz’s EP “Death B4 Dishonor” in 2019, A-Reece’s “And I’m Only 21” EP, IMP Tha Don’s “Money.Power.Respect” Album in 2021 and Wordz’s “Product of a Praying Mother” Album in 2021 to mention but a few.

Personal Life

Logical Rhymez is not married, he has no children of his own yet and he currently lives in Pretoria where he owns a home music studio.


  • Beat Mode (2017)
  • BeatJunkey (2020)
  • A Blesssing In Disguise (2020)
  • Summer Is Ours (2021)
  • Away From Here (2021)
  • SoundCloud Compilation Mixtape Vol. 1 (2021)
  • The Three Musketeers (2022)


Menyuku’s music catalogue is quite heavy with a lot of songs some of which include the following;

  • Pray (featuring Ian Reigns)
  • Ungan’Borhi (featuring BlackMyth)
  • Wake Up Call (Pfuka)
  • Logical Rhymez, BlackMyth, Ian Reigns – Swichavisa Badi
  • Feelings (Remix)
  • Anikarhali (featuring Dala Fam)
  • Show Me (Logical Rhymez and Blackmyth)
  • Wena Ntsena (Logical Rhymez and Grace Note)
  • All Day (Logical Rhymez and Grace Note)
  • Too Late
  • Envy (featuring Simefree)
  • Get Down (Logical Rhymez and Grace Note)
  • Not My Friends (Re-Mash)
  • Tshunela Nyana (Logical Rhymez and Grace Note)
  • 4U (Logical Rhymez and Grace Note)
  • 0982
  • Instagram (Shaun-D and Logical Rhymez featuring Grace Note)
  • Your Smile
  • Celebration (Logical Rhymez and Shae)
  • Fly
  • Rise Up (Logical Rhymez and Cabs The Future)
  • SDVN (Last Call)
  • Open Your Mind (featuring Grace Note)
  • Bank Account (featuring Grace Note)
  • Missing In Action
  • Clean Slate
  • Run It Back
  • Ride My Bike
  • God Save The King (featuring A-Reece)
  • Maltown Anthem (featuring Black Myth and Shaun-D. The Future)


Big Xhosa Biography

Why A-Reece Doesn’t Answer His Phone